How Are We Doing?

Do you want to know more about how Walker Mazda does business? Then all you have to do is read the reviews and testimonials that we have collected below. They will show you what kind of a dealership Walker Mazda really is.

If you are already a Walker Mazda customer, then we would love to hear from you. Write us a review of your own and help other customers like yourself find the perfect Mazda dealer.

Customer Lobby
14 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Taylor Haynes 31 Dec 2017
Hands down consistently amazing from the friendly staff to simply excelling in customer service. Shoutout to Rod who got me in a new lease in negative degree temps with a smile. He went above and beyond. Exceptional, knowledgeable, personable. Thank you!
5 rate
Google
Meghan Colten 14 Dec 2017
Amazing dealership! Justin in sales was wonderful. He called me on his day off to go over some information and even delivered my new Mazda to me in a snow storm!!! Amazing customer service! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new Mazda. Very professional.
5 rate
Google
Heather Petit 22 Oct 2017
Great experience. Friendly and professional service throughout. Justin Brummert highly recommended.
5 rate
Google
Grace G., Hartford, VT 22 Oct 2015
My husband and I just had a wonderful car buying experience at Walker. We were even able to do it with a fussy one-month-old. Our sales person, Connor, was very sweet and did not pressure us into any vehicle. The finance manager, Paul, worked within our budget and did not try to sell all the extra a...dd-on insurance pieces. Overall I appreciated the respect and courtesy I received. Would definitely do business with them again. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jessica L., Burlington, VT 17 Jun 2015
I left a review last year when I bought my car and wanted to leave another review today. This dealership is fantastic. I had a late afternoon service appointment and was coming from an hour away. I lost my keys making me 1/2 hour late and called ahead of time to ask if they could still accommodate m...e. They were gracious enough to do so which was awesome. They have a very friendly service staff, great waiting area and amenities, and in general are just a good place to work with. I definitely recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sue and Terry, HInesburg, VT 23 Feb 2015
The new facility is amazing, and my wife and I were treated very well. No pressure, and a very friendly environment. I would recommend to anyone.
5 rate
Cars.com
DrBHK 22 Oct 2014
My wife and I drove from Plattsburgh, NY -- PAST another Mazda dealer in Burlington, VT -- to work with Jon Cassel (Assistant Sales Manager) and Paul LaRoche (Finance Manager) at Walker in Barre, VT. We purchased a 2015 Mazda3 i Touring (manual 6-speed). Jon Cassel was an exceptional salesperson, cr...eating a positive environment of trust and support. This allowed us to make very good decisions which benefited both ourselves and the dealership in the long run. This Mazda3 is our first new car, and the Walker experience is one that will be our standard for car dealerships in the future. We would definitely return to Walker, as well, for any potential purchases! Paul LaRoche was also excellent with his support, providing transparent financial advice and options. We recommend Jon Cassel and Paul LaRoche without reservation. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Stephanie Whalen 19 Sep 2013
About a month ago, living in the Montpelier area, I was looking into buying a Miata for myself. However, I was moving to the California area and did not think it would be a great idea to drive a little car with very little cargo space and no spare tire across the country right after buying it. I wan...ted to be prepared upon going to California and to have already made sure that a Miata was the right car for me. Justin, a sales consultant at Walker Mazda, warmly greeted us as my father and I came to the lot. He was very understanding of my situation, and allowed me to go for a test drive and had a lengthy discussion regarding the car's features and what to look for in buying new and used Miatas, even though he stood nothing to gain. He was very kind to do that for me, and I really appreciated his help. He knew the product well, and he would be an outstanding resource for a potential car buyer and would help them make a great decision for them. Everyone at the dealership was very easy to talk to, and seemed much less intimidating than other car dealerships I've visited in my search for a new vehicle. I'm now driving a fantastic Miata that I love to death, and Justin was a huge part in making sure the vehicle was right for me. I'm sorry I couldn't provide any true business to the dealership, as they provided a lot of help and information that helped me in my car buying choice. Had I been staying in the New England area, I would have purchased from this dealership. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jessica Lunau 08 Apr 2013
I went into Walker Mazda today a little bit petrified. I'm a first time car buyer and I am EXTREMELY attached to my current vehicle. I was referred to Paul by a coworker/friend of mine and he introduced me to John. John was very patient with me, given that I was kind of a nervous wreck! He took me o...n a test drive, then made sure that the ultimate vehicle I decided upon was exactly what I wanted. He was patient and kind, and let me take all the time I needed to make this decision. He acknowledged that it was a big move (getting a new car) and I didn't feel pressured even once. I feel like they gave me a fair trade in value on my current car and were completely accommodating in getting me the exact vehicle I wanted. I really appreciate their time and patience and would highly recommend them to new and seasoned car buyers alike! Show more
5 rate
Google
webbconnection 01 Mar 2013
Jon took the time to talk with me about cars, let me sit in the vehicles and gave me an honest recommendation. He also was knowledgeable and had an answer for every question I had. I felt like I was working with a true professional. Thanks Jon.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.